Martin Yeates – Olympus, Ricoh & me

A picture is worth a thousand words

Double 13

leave a comment »

I have to say in the main I find most graffiti poorly done and lacking artistic merit in any way, alas the world is not full of Banksys,  his unique style and very powerful message is clear to see, they are not just an image but a wonderfully constructed narrative, long may he continue..

So why the picture of this I hear you ask ? On seeing this what drew me to it were the stars and the 13,  together with the weathered and distressed colours on the siding. I have no idea what the 13 alludes to nor the significance of the star..

The no holds barred part of my imagination sees a message for another dimension, or a code for  a terrestrial traveller, once I open that doorway the possibilities are endless. So for a moment let me ask you to sit back and concentrate on the picture, let your mind wander and see where your journey unfolds..

Written by Moonshine

March 12, 2010 at 8:55 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

