Martin Yeates – Olympus, Ricoh & me

A picture is worth a thousand words

Lost in a moment

leave a comment »

Whilst wandering around as I often do I saw this lady and allowed her to pass me by, as soon as she reached the point I wanted I took the shot. It was converted into B&W and cropped, I love the reflection and the balance of the image..

On a separate note I have been invited to join Society of PhotoBloggers, this was created by http://www.beckermanphoto.com/blog/, I have been a regular visitor to this site for a while, I love the content and both the quality of images and editorial is excellent.. It is fair to say that I am profoundly jealous of Davids location and would love to swap places for approx six months, the only problem being that I suspect I would not wish to return.

Every time I view his site and images I have an overwhelming desire to board a plane and just go, he brings to life the surroundings of New York in a beautiful and poetic way, pop over and check his site, you will not be disappointed…

Written by Moonshine

March 9, 2010 at 9:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

